The Kerala State Film Awards 2020 have been introduced on Tuesday. The jury led by cinematographer-filmmaker Madhu Ambat handpicked the winners from 119 motion pictures. Owing to the pandemic, the jury was divided into small teams to observe and analyze the films in particular screenings.

Actor Suraj Venjaramoodu bagged the Best Actor award for his performances in two movies – Android Kunjappan Version 5.25 and Vikrithi. Lijo Jose Pellissery was awarded the Best Director award for his critically acclaimed and hard-hitting movie, Jalikattu. Anna Ben and Nivin Pauly received particular Jury Mention awards for his or her performances in Helen and Moothon, respectively. Fahadh faasil was awarded the Best Character Actor for his performances in Trance and Kumbalangi Nights.

Here is the listing of full winners:

Best Film – Vasanthi
Second Best Film – Kenjira
Best Actor – Suraj Venjaramoodu, Android Kunjappan Version 5.25 and Vikrithi
Best Actress – Kani Kusruti, Biriyani
Best Director – Lijo Jose Pellissery, Jallikattu
Best Character Actor – Fahadh Faasil, Kumbalangi Nights
Best Character Actress – Swasika, Vasanthi
Best Film with Popular Appeal and Aesthetic Value – Kumbalangi Nights
Best Children’s Film – Nani
Best Screenplay (Original) – Rahman Brothers, Vasanthi
Best Screenplay (Adapted): PS Rafeeque, Thottapan
Best Child Artist (Male) – Vasudev Sajeesh Mara, Sullu and Kallanottam
Best Child Artist (Female) – Catherine Viji, Nani
Best Debut Director – Ratheesh Balakrishnan Poduval, Android Kunjappan Version 5.25
Best Music Director – Sushin Shyam, Kumbalangi Nights
Best Male Singer – Najim Arshad
Best Female Singer – Madhusree Narayanan
Best Editor – Kiran Das, Ishq
Best Cinematography – Prathap V Nair, Kenchira
Best Dubbing Artist – Male – Vineeth, Lucifer and Marakkar: Arabikadalinte Simham
Special Jury point out – Anna Ben for Helen, Nivin Pauly for Moothon and Priyamvadha Krishna for Thottapan

Follow @htshowbiz on Twitter


Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here